PUBLICATIONS

LensMagazine Bella von Einsiedel

Lens Magazine

Issue 90

Theme: Women

Women's Rights / Femininity / Motherhood 

"...I'm fascinated by the deeply hidden pain of traumas in our minds and hope to reveal something about their existence via my photography. The grief and anguish that arises for not being able or allowed to talk about that trauma have consequences for one's self-image and self-esteem. It's difficukt to accept yourself and develop a positive self-image when society looks down on you because of your sexual orientation or gender identity, your skin colour, or because you're a victom of sexual abuse...."

Kwerfeldein Bella von Einsiedel

kwerfeldein Magazin

Article as a guest author

Title: Surreal Fantasy Worlds? DIY!

"...A team of make-up artists, costume designers, master hairdressers and assistants. A tame bear at the side of a pretty model for impressive snow photos. A tame fox or a florist who fills your car with a thousand flowers. Who would not like to have these seemingly limitless freedom to create extraordinary photos?

By now most of us would probably use so-called stock photographs, which is a good thing and certainly creates artistic freedom. But what if you can't afford it?  Especially now in the financially difficult times of the corona pandemic. Or if you don't want to use it for various reasons?..."

Photographize_neu.jpg

Photographize
Magazine

Issue 45  

Title: Ethereal Portraits

"...With an exquisite visual language that effortlessly alternates between realism and fantasy, Bella explores profound questions such as self-awareness, diversity and our relation to nature. [...] Bella provides us with a multi-faceted perspective into our existence, one which approaches reality through a plethora of characters, existential conundrums, and artistic styles..."

Edge of Humanity Magazine Bella von Einsiedel

Edge of Humanity
Magazine

Artist Portrait

BELLA VON EINSIEDEL
Fine Art Photographer, Berlin, Germany

Student, BA Clinical Art Therapy

Bella grew up in a small town in the former GDR, modestly and with few resources. In 2009 she discovered her passion for portrait photography and created her own photographic signature during the coming years. Her works show surreal worlds, some of them are fantastically and some a kind of bizarre. Topics such as self-esteem, diversity and our relationship to nature are recurring aspects that she explores and which are presented in a multi-faceted manner by means of photo editing. In 2012 she moved to Berlin, to give her artistic freedom more space.

Other publications

2021 Trierenberg Super Circuit, Deluxe Edition

2020 Trierenberg Super Circuit, "Quintessence, the best photos of the 21st century"

2020 Monochrome Awards, Book Edition + Book Cover

2017 Bokeh Magazine, Issue 53 "Having a Distinct Style" 

2016 fotoforum magazine, March Issue

2016 stern Online, Valentine's Day Special

2016 View Stern Spotlight, "Pool Day"

2015 Trierenberg Super Circuit, Book Edition + Deluxe Edition

2015 1x com Magazine, Interview

2015 stern Online, "The head is not there for thinking"

2015 Althani Award, Book Edition

2014 Trierenberg Super Circuit, Book Edition + Deluxe Edition

2014 stern Online, "portraits that get under your skin"

2013 View Stern Magazine, May ssue, "Magical"

PUBLIKATIONEN

LensMagazine Bella von Einsiedel

Lens Magazine

Ausgabe 90

Thema: Frauen

Frauenrechte / Weiblichkeit / Mutterschaft 

"...Ich beschäftige mich unter anderem mit tief verborgenen Schmerzen ausgelöst durch Traumata in unseren Köpfen und hoffe, durch meine Fotografie etwas über ihre Existenz zu enthüllen. Die Trauer und der Schmerz, die entstehen, weil man nicht über dieses Trauma sprechen kann oder darf, haben Folgen für das eigene Selbstbild und Selbstwertgefühl. Es ist schwierig, sich selbst zu akzeptieren und ein positives Selbstbild zu entwickeln, wenn die Gesellschaft wegen Ihrer sexuellen Orientierung oder Geschlechtsidentität, Ihrer Hautfarbe oder weil Sie Opfer sexuellen Missbrauchs sind, auf Sie herabblickt..."

Kwerfeldein Bella von Einsiedel

kwerfeldein Magazin

Artikel als Gastautorin

Titel: Surreale Fantasiewelten? Do it Yourself!

"...Ein Team aus Visagisten, Kostümbildnerinnen, Friseurmeistern und Assistentinnen. Ein zahmer Bär an der Seite eines hübschen Modells für imposante Schneefotos. Ein zahmer Fuchs oder ein Florist, der Dein Auto mit Tausend Blumen bestückt. Wer hätte nicht gern diese gefühlt grenzenlose Freiheit beim Erstellen und Kreieren von außergewöhnlichen Fotos?

Die meisten von uns würden wohl spätestens jetzt auf sogenannte Stock-Fotografien zurückgreifen, was eine gute Sache ist und durchaus künstlerische Freiheit schafft. Doch was ist, wenn man dafür kein Budget aufbringen kann?  Gerade jetzt in den finanziell schwierigen Zeiten der Corona-Pandemie. Oder wenn man aus verschiedenen Gründen nicht darauf zurückgreifen möchte?..."

Photographize_neu.jpg

Photographize
Magazine

Ausgabe 45 

Titel: Ätherische Portraits

"...Mit einer exquisiten visuellen Sprache, die mühelos zwischen Realität und Fantasie wechselt, untersucht Bella tiefgreifende Fragen, wie Selbstwertgefühl, Vielfalt und unser Verhältnis zur Natur. [...] Bella zeigt uns eine facettenreiche Perspektive in unserer Existenz, die sich der Realität durch eine Vielzahl von Charakteren, existenziellen Rätseln und künstlerischen Stilen nähert..."

Edge of Humanity Magazine Bella von Einsiedel

Edge of Humanity
Magazine

Künstlerportrait

BELLA VON EINSIEDEL
Kunstfotografin, Berlin, Deutschland

Studentin, BA Klinische Kunsttherapie

"Bella wuchs in einer Kleinstadt in der ehemaligen DDR auf, bescheiden und mit wenigen Mitteln. 2009 entdeckte sie ihre Leidenschaft für die Portraitfotografie und schuf in den kommenden Jahren ihre eigene fotografische Handschrift. Ihre Arbeiten zeigen surreale Welten, teils phantastisch, teils skurril. Themen wie Selbstwertgefühl, Diversität und unser Verhältnis zur Natur sind wiederkehrende Aspekte, die sie erforscht und mittels Bildbearbeitung facettenreich darstellt..."

Weitere Publikationen

2021 Trierenberg Super Circuit Luxusausgabe

2020 Trierenberg Super Circuit, "Quintessenz, die besten Fotos des 21. Jahrhunderts"

2020 Monochrome Awards, Buchausgabe + Buchcover

2017 Bokeh Magazine, Ausgabe 53 "Having a Distinct Style" 

2016 fotoforum Magazin, März Ausgabe

2016 stern Online, Valentinstags Special

2016 View Stern Spotlight, "Pool Day"

2015 Trierenberg Super Circuit, Buchausgabe + Luxusausgabe

2015 1x com Magazine, Interview

2015 stern Online, "Der Kopf ist nicht zum Denken da"

2015 Althani Award, Buchausgabe

2014 Trierenberg Super Circuit, Buchausgabe + Luxusausgabe

2014 stern Online, "Poträts, die unter die Haut gehen"

2013 View Stern Magazin, Mai Ausgabe, "Magisch"